1 2 Previous Next 18 Replies Latest reply: Jun 28, 2018 11:30 AM by Cisco777 RSS

CCNA industrial passed (TOPIC NOT OFFICIAL)

DD

DISCLAIMER : I wrote this post just to share my OWN experience on the CCNA industrial only; informations given here may/will not work for you , so used them at your own risk and MOST IMPORTANT I WILL NOT BREAK NDA - so don't ask me to do it

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Last December (2015) i wrote a post here : https://learningnetwork.cisco.com/message/521340#521340 , few weeks after this post,i changed my mind

January 2016 [week02 ] OK ! let's do it !!!.

At that time :

the constraints were :

• The price of the training [Cisco 350 $ out of my own pocket]
      • The price of Rockwell automation training around 2500-3000 $ USD [out of my own pocket]
      • No official books , at least to my knowledge .
      • I don't have access to IE3000 series switches (buying one cost around 1500 $ USD [new] in my country )
      • I have little experience experience with AB products ( meaning : i don't work on daily basis)

that started BAD...

the pros :

• I already have years of experience in Automation technologies (programming ,design and networking with others vendors: SIEMENS, OMRON, SCHNEIDER )
      • I could use my own switches to review the fundamental (c3750's)
      • I am already CCNA and ... that's all .

So here my plan :

• No official training ( training courses are from my own pocket)
      • There is no way , i will pay 3500 $ USD for both training
      • Only self study + my experience from others vendors + AB and Cisco documentation
      • 5 months of study and attempt the exam mid-June 2016

and here is my own approach :

1 ) Download the official blueprint

2 ) Go to Try a Free Evaluation for IMINS2 now

take notes of the information -just click on each domain and write down each sentences and look at the material available there.

3 ) - Build my own blueprint (make your own) :