1 2 Previous Next 25 Replies Latest reply: Oct 30, 2019 1:59 AM by Daniel RSS

First attempt at 200-355 failed!

Rick

So I just got back from the test center.  I fell about a 100 points short of the passing score.  This was after having spent 2 months studying for the exam day and night.  I studied the OCG front to back 3 times!, took notes equivalent of the entire text in the book, then studied the notes, purchased a new 2504 WLC and setup a virtual Cisco PI environment to practice hands on labs.  I was pretty confident when I showed up for the exam but was bewildered to find a lot of questions that had no mention of in the book at all!  So go ahead, spend more money and purchase more courses before you attempt the exam, that's the Cisco way anyways. Don't just rely on the OCG, (it's got a lot of errors anyways). If you are planning on doing this exam, make sure you study everything on the blueprint and then some.  I kinda learned my lesson the hard way.  However failure is only an opportunity....to have a drink, so I'm going to take a day off, spend much needed time with my kids, have my first beer in 2 months, sleep for 10 hours and then get back to studying again tomorrow.

Cheers!

• 1. Re: First attempt at 200-355 failed!
          Rick

I just wanted to post a quick tip about the Official Cert Guide from Cisco Press for CCNA Wireless 200-355.....and the tip is; Don't buy it!

After having scored 740 out of 1000 (passing mark 860) on my 200-355 exam (as mentioned above) by solely studying the OCG, I decided to go ahead and actually follow the Cisco's recommended study path for this exam and bought a subscription to this entire course via Learning network.  I am already finding errors ranging from subtle typos to major conceptual mistakes in various items mentioned in OCG.