1 2 3 4 Previous Next 47 Replies Latest reply: Jan 18, 2017 5:35 PM by Manohar Mekala RSS

Failed 640-911 for the 3rd time

Bret

I failed 640-911 for the 3rd time today.  So far I have invested $750 in exam fees.  Just to give a point of reference, I have 15 years of IT experience.  I've been VMware certified since 2008.  VCP3, 4 and 5.   I have about 15 months of experience working with Cisco UCS.

To prepare for the exam I read the entire 640-911 certification guide straight through.  I also watched the CBT Nuggets course for 640-911 several times.  I deployed the nexus 1000v in VMware workstation to get some command line experience.

It appears that a great deal of the 640-911 exam content does not come from the 640-911 certification guide.

I have just started reading the 640-916 certification guide.  It appears that most of the 640-911 exam content actually comes from the 640-916 book.  My recommendation to anyone struggling with this is to read both books before taking 640-911.

My plan is to read the 640-916 book all the way through and watch the 640-916 CBT Nuggets course before taking the 640-911 exam again.

For-Profit Education is Expensive!

• 1. Re: Failed 640-911 for the 3rd time
          Ben

Just my thoughts. I sat the 640-911 exam and failed once. I bought the 640-916 book and then past 2nd time around! So your thoughts are correct, I think it's so poor Cisco do this. I understand adding 1/2 questions in to challenge test takers above the course, but to included a lot of content not even in the test is poor.

• 2. Re: Failed 640-911 for the 3rd time
            davinci