Jun 12, 2013 8:45 AM

Pradhyumn 38 posts since
Jan 17, 2013

Hi

I am new to this field...cn anyone guide me how to start up for CCNA voice

• arteq 1,734 posts since
    Sep 11, 2011
    Currently Being Moderated
    1. Jun 12, 2013 1:57 AM (in response to Pradhyumn)
    Re: Voice

begin at the beginning; ccna voice ocg...

• Matt Saunders - Community Manager 2,241 posts since
    Jun 18, 2012
    2. Jun 12, 2013 8:45 AM (in response to Pradhyumn)
    Re: Voice

Hello Pradhyumn and welcome to the study group! Just by joining this group you're already in the right ballpark.

Here a re a few useful links to help you get started:

1. First you'll want to review the CCNA Voice Syllabus and the CCNA Voice Exam Topics list.
    2. Second, be sure to review the wealth of CCNA Voice study material we have compiled.
    3. Last, here a few great links to help you on CCNA Voice lab setup.
      1. Discussion thread with videos for CCNA Voice lab setup.
      2. Webinar recording on CCNA Voice lab setup best practices.

I hope these links get you going in the right direction and we'll look forward to your participation in the community, it's a great way to really solidify your knowledge.

Matt

• Martin 13,077 posts since
    Jan 16, 2009
    3. Jun 12, 2013 12:34 PM (in response to Pradhyumn)
    Re: CCNA Voice Getting Started

you will need voice router and some software see https://learningnetwork.cisco.com/thread/36652?start=0&tstart=0

• Currently Being Moderated
    4. Jun 12, 2013 12:42 PM (in response to Pradhyumn)

Hi...

As a quick question, what is your current network experience as of today?

Thanks.

Jay

5. Jul 4, 2013 7:18 AM (in response to Pradhyumn)

Same here. I'm actually looking for the recorded seminar of Meet the authors Robert Cannistra and Michale Schueing, CCNA Voice Portable Command Guide, as they share best practices for Voice Labs Setups. I've searched this blasted web site with nothing but the registration page.