Cisco Learning Home > CCNA Voice Study Group > Discussions
3392 Views 11 Replies Latest reply: Jun 20, 2013 11:26 AM by gnovak RSS

Currently Being Moderated

New to Cisco VOICE

Jan 15, 2013 3:48 PM

Aakil 69 posts since
Apr 29, 2012

Dear group members,

I am new to the world of Cisco VOICE. I have just started reading CCNA VOICE Guide from Sybex by Andrew Froehlich. Today I bough a new book CCNA VOICE Official Cert Guide 640-461 by Jermey Cioara and Michael Valentine.

My Question is that how to start studying CCNA Voice so that I should make the things clear. Right now I am doing self study without any instructor. So just guide me how to procedd further.

• Daniel_S 26 posts since
    Nov 18, 2012
    1. Nov 29, 2012 5:14 AM (in response to Aakil)
    Re: New to Cisco VOICE

I'm using the. Urgently free videos from INE.com as a supplement. I used CBTnuggets as a supplement for my ccna.   I watched the videos first, then read. I always watched the. Ideo again when I was reviewing specific areas.  Hope this helps.

Posted from my mobile device.

• Daniel_S 26 posts since
    Nov 18, 2012
    2. Nov 29, 2012 5:15 AM (in response to Daniel_S)

Whoops. S/urgently/currently  I love the Mobil site, hate auto autocorrect.

Posted from my mobile device.

• Matt Saunders - Community Manager 2,212 posts since
    Jun 18, 2012
    3. Nov 29, 2012 11:49 AM (in response to Aakil)

Hi Aakil - Congratulations on starting your new journey! Have you had an opportunity to review the CCNA Voice Syllabus and  exam topics checklist just yet? That is always a great place to start when building a studying plan.

CCNA Voice Exam Syllabus

CCNA Voice Exam Blueprint

~Matt

• Michael 6 posts since
    Sep 27, 2011
    4. Nov 30, 2012 9:01 AM (in response to Aakil)