Skip navigation
Cisco Learning Home > Certifications > Wireless (CCNA Wireless) > Discussions

_Communities

This Question is Not Answered 1 Correct Answer available (4 pts) 2 Helpful Answers available (2 pts)
1261 Views 4 Replies Latest reply: Feb 7, 2012 6:59 PM by Pete Nugent RSS

Currently Being Moderated

CCNA Wireless HOW DO I START?

Feb 6, 2012 9:39 PM

I am new to CCNA wireless. I want to know how to start? Could you tell me if it is difficult than CCNA ? I want to know how to get good at it.I want to know. If it more theoritical based or there is some Hands on needed. Of course i see some configure.Is the configuration as intense as CCNA Routing Switching. Please kindly let me know.

Thanks

Bharat C P

• Efx 629 posts since
    Jun 26, 2010
    1. Feb 7, 2012 2:19 AM (in response to Bharat C P)
    Re: CCNA Wireless HOW DO I START?

Hello Bharat.

If you have a real wireless gear I highly recommend to use it, because just to read the theory without any hands on experience, isn't fun at all...

There is Lammle , cisco press official wireless books, cbtnuggets and INE CCNA wireless videos.

Exam is more theoretical based.

• Rigo - Community Moderator 4,660 posts since
    Feb 9, 2009
    2. Feb 7, 2012 11:34 AM (in response to Bharat C P)

Hi Bharat C P,

You may want to take a look at the exam topics for the IUWNE exam (640-721 OR 640-722) and utilize the study resources and practice/review questions found here in the Cisco Learning Network. You may also want to try the Self-Assessment that is available for Wireless.

Please note that the last day to test for the current version of the 640-721 IUWNE exam is May 11, 2012. However, the new version 640-722 is now available.

In addition, you can look into Cisco Press self-study materials or perhaps taking a training course with a Cisco Learning Partner if your time permits. To find a Cisco Learning Partner, please visit http://www.cisco.com/web/go/class_locator