1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply: Nov 27, 2019 2:26 AM by Chris RSS

Being thrown to the fire on my first job

Kelly r Washburn

Hi everyone.  I am so glad to be in this group.  I guess I am scared if I get hired after obtaining my CCNA cert, then most companies expect you to produce immediately.  But, my worst fear is that I will just know what I studied to get my certification and no real world experience.  Being a Cisco network engineer would work well for me if I get the chance to be part of a team of experts to learn from.  Cisco information is good to know for the CCNA exam, but I won't have any real world experience.  I just can't let my fears of being fired or let go in my job because I don't know some details that I could only get in the real world.  Thanks everyone in this group for supporting everyone and encouraging everyone.  Kelly Washburn.

• 1. Re: Being thrown to the fire on my first job
          Ing_Percy

Hi!

In some jobs as technical support or NOC analyst, the company capacitates to their new workers, so , don't worry, you must believe in your abilities.

Regards!

• 2. Re: Being thrown to the fire on my first job
            Steven Davidson

You'll just have to cross that bridge when you get to it.

• 3. Re: Being thrown to the fire on my first job
              Kaung Htet Aung

I know your feeling bro.  I'm working as field support at maker company who is one of the competitor of Cisco. I have the knowledge level of CCNA(R&S).  I got the a lot of pressure because I don't have any Data center technical knowledge.  They want me to understand the customer's requirement & solve a lot of problems with other SE level.  So, don't afraid bro.  You must learn a lot under pressure. We only need to work with passion. Good luck!

• 4. Re: Being thrown to the fire on my first job
                arteq

surviving the fire makes you stronger...

• 5. Re: Being thrown to the fire on my first job
                  Steven Davidson

arteq wrote: