1 2 Previous Next 18 Replies Latest reply: Oct 9, 2019 9:58 AM by Mikail RSS

How to prepare for CCNA 200-125 composite exam within the next 3 months?

Eddie

Hey Everyone,

Greetings. Hope, all of you wonderful people are doing well.

Coming to my concerns, I am a beginner in IT field. I have just 1 year of experience in IT tech support and would like to improve my skills in IT by getting certified in CCNA (200-125).

However, I have absolutely no clue how to start with my exam preps. I don't have a lot of time in hand as Cisco has announced the new syllabus which will come into effect on 24th Feb 2020. I am really worried and would like to complete my prep within the next 3-4 months. I need some guidance to start the prep for my CCNA (200-125) exam.
      I have gathered many resources but now i am really confused which one to follow. I have CBT Nuggets training videos, David Bombal videos, Chris Bryant's videos, Todd Lammle's ICND1 training vidoes. I don't know which one to follow and I also have some guides like CCNA Certification All in one for dummies by Silviu Angelescu, then i have Todd Lammle's CCNA Complete guide, and a few other guides.

The problem with me is that when I open these guides to study my brain just stops working seeing the vast amount of texts that I need to memorize.

What do you guys suggests? Should I memorize each and every topic or should i just read all the topics and try to understand it.

I am absolutely clueless here, please suggest me how to begin the preps for my exam?

Please help!

Thank you in advance

• 1. Re: How to prepare for CCNA 200-125 composite exam within the next 3 months?
          Brett Lovins