5 Replies Latest reply: May 18, 2019 11:22 AM by Juergen Ilse CCNA R&S RSS

Publish Web Server on ASA 5505

Hieu

Hello everyone, I am a newbie and I have a lab like this: I can't Publish this Web Server to Outside. I hope everyone helps me, please. Thank you very much.  During the discussion, I sincerely apologize for my English and my knowledge.

lab2.png

Inside ISP CLUSTER:

cluster2.png

IP ON ASA:

- Ip Address of Web server: 172.24.46.2

- Ip et0/2 172.24.46.1 (DMZ-VLAN3)

- Ip et0/0: 10.1.70.2 (Inside-VLAN1)

- Ip et0/1: 10.1.90.3 (Outside-VLAN2)

IP ON ROUTER:

- Ip g0/1: 123.123.1.1

- Ip g0/0: 10.1.90.1

** This is Router's Running config:

RR.png

RR2.png

IP ON SW Layer 3:

- Ip Fa0/3: 10.1.70.1

I have trouble with ASA Firewall with publishing web server to the internet. I created 3 VLAN including Inside, Outside and DMZ on ASA. Moreover, I also create 3 object network are LAN, DMZ, and WebServer with subnet and host like this picture:

webobject.png

I also NAT on these objects and I use the address 123.123.1.3

in the range 123.123.1.0/29 as the host:

natob.png

And this is my ACL and route on ASA:

accl.png

This is int VLAN:

INTVLAN.png

• 1. Re: Publish Web Server on ASA 5505
          Mustafa

hi,

suggest to post this on 2nd community group "CCNA Security Study Group

M

• 2. Re: Publish Web Server on ASA 5505
            Juergen Ilse CCNA R&S

Hieu schrieb:

Hello everyone, I am a newbie and I have a lab like this: I can't Publish this Web Server to Outside. I hope everyone helps me, please. Thank you very much.  During the discussion, I sincerely apologize for my English and my knowledge.

First of all: Yes, this question would be better placed in the CCNA Security Group.

Now to your question: Why do you make NAT on the router? The ASA can do NAT much better and more flexible than an IOS router.