1 2 Previous Next 26 Replies Latest reply: May 21, 2019 4:26 AM by Gus RSS

Just failed my first CCNP-Route attempt

Jeffrey

10 minutes ago i failed my first try on the CCNP route exam with a score of 662.

I was suprised by some of the questions as i focussed the biggest part on the routing part the questions where mainly about

different subjects.

I studied using Cisco press, CBT and a lot of labbing.

how was your experience doing 300-101?

• 1. Re: Just failed my first CCNP-Route attempt
          James

Sorry to hear this Jeffrey. I'm sure you gave it your best shot. It's one of the hardest networking exams, and has enough content to blow your mind.

1. Try and remember as many areas where you weren't confident, and make a plan to go over that section of study again (sorry!)

2. Don't give up - ever!

3. The ROUTE OCG just isn't up to the job in my opinion, so continue to use alternative resources for going over content, as you will definitely need to.

• 2. Re: Just failed my first CCNP-Route attempt
            Gus

Hi Jeffrey,

I understand, you may feel down now.  But I want you to know, that you have to be proud of yourself.  Since you took the exam.  You went thru all of the "real" thing and now you are aware of all the type of questions you had on it.

I am sorry to learn it didnt go well for you this time.  Please take it as an experience and move on.  I am sure you did the best you could.  Remember that Cisco exams aren´t easy too.  As James said to you, don´t give up.  Be positive that next time the outcome will be different.  You can do it!

Review the sections in which you didnt do well and read more on the topics you consider need more focus from the exam.

Jeffrey.  Stay positiv.  Also you could consider reading the followinig blog:

6 Ways to Build Confidence for the Cisco Certification Challenge

All the best in your next try. Above all...believe you can do it.  Next time I am sure you will pass it. 

Regards,

Gus