Skip navigation
Login   |   Register
Cisco Learning Home > Certifications > SP Operations (CCNA SP Ops) Retired > Documents


Up to Documents in SP Operations (CCNA SP Ops) Retired

This is an archived version of the document. The current version can be viewed here.

Currently Being Moderated

CCNA SP Ops Syllabus

Created on: Mar 27, 2010 4:07 PM by Cheryl - Last Modified:  Mar 29, 2010 10:25 AM by Cheryl

CCNA® Routing & Switching Certification

This SSPO course is designed to introduce entry level personnel to the SP network operations environment, processes-orientation, management tools and methods, and enables students to practice the primary job roles and tasks. The course is also intended to help prepare students for the CCNA – SP Operations certification exam.


The goal of the course is to provide students with a foundation of network operations skills for SP NGN environments. Achieving a balance of executing NGN operations job tasks with a strong process orientation using representative NMS tools and NGN device platforms is the design strategy.






Partners: Log in for Partner Education Connection (PEC) Learning Map



No prerequisites

CCNA Course Exams & Recommended Training

640-822 ICND1

Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 1 (ICND1)

640-760 SSPO

Supporting Cisco Service Provider IP NGN Operations (SSPO)


640-816 ICND2

Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 2 (ICND1)

640-760 SSPO

Supporting Cisco Service Provider IP NGN Operations (SSPO)

Additional Training Resources

Study and Learn:

Review the Study/Learn tab to view additional resources to further your knowledge in this subject area.



Review the Practice tab to get hands-on experience in this area of technology.


Cisco Press:

The only authorized publisher of books for Cisco certification self-study and network technology learning is Cisco Press. Visit for the latest CCENT and CCNA publications to help prepare you for your certification.



CCNA Service Provider Operations certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass a CCNA Concentration exam (wireless, security, voice), or pass any 642 - XXX professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE or CCDE written exam.

Comments (0)


Bookmarked By (1)

More Like This

  • Retrieving data ...