CCDA Syllabus

    CCDA ® Certification h2.
    {externalurl:url=|text=CCDA Instant Answers}
    The CCDA indicates a foundation or apprentice knowledge of network design for the Cisco converged network. CCDA certified professionals can design routed and switched network infrastructures and services involving LAN, WAN, and broadband access for businesses and organizations. Partners: Log in for Partner E-Learning Connection (PEC)
    {externalurl:url=|text=Learning Map}
    ||Prerequisites|| |CCNA level knowledge and BCMSN level knowledge is needed to prepare for the CCDA certification exam.| h3. Exams & Recommended Training ||Required Exam(s)||Recommended Training|| |
    {internalurl:id=2043|tab=overview|text=640-863 DESGN}
    |Designing for Cisco Internetwork Solutions
    | h3. Additional Training Resources h4. Study and Learn: Review the
    tab to view additional resources to further your knowledge in this subject area. h4. Practice: Review the
    tab to get hands-on experience in this area of technology. h4. Cisco Press: The only authorized publisher of books for Cisco certification self-study and network technology learning is Cisco Press. Visit
    for the latest
    publications to help prepare you for your certification. ||Recertification|| |CCDA certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, either pass the current CCDA exam, or pass any 642 professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE written exam.|