CCDA Overview

    CCDA Certification
    {externalurl:url=|text=CCDA Instant Answers}
    The CCDA certification (Cisco Certified Design Associate) indicates a foundation or apprentice knowledge of network design for the Cisco converged network. CCDA certified professionals can design routed and switched network infrastructures and services involving LAN, WAN, and broadband access for businesses and organizations. Partners: Log in for Partner E-Learning Connection (PEC) learning map
    {externalurl:url=|text=Learning Map}
    h4. CCDA Prerequisites CCNA level knowledge and BCMSN level knowledge is needed to prepare for the CCDA certification exam. h4. CCDA Exams & Recommended Training ||Required Exam(s)||Recommended Training|| |
    {internalurl:id=2002|tab=overview|text= 640-863 DESGN}
    |Designing for Cisco Internetwork Solutions
    | h4. CCDA Recertification CCDA certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, either pass the current CCDA exam, or pass any 642 professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE written exam.