CCENT Syllabus

    CCENT ® Certification!! The CCENT certification validates the skills required for entry-level network support positions, the starting point for many successful careers in networking. CCENT certified professionals have the knowledge and skill to install, operate, and troubleshoot a small enterprise branch network, including basic network security. CCENT certification is the first step toward achieving CCNA, which covers medium size enterprise branch networks with more complex connections. Partners: Log in for Partner Education Connection (PEC)
    {externalurl:url=|text=Learning Map}
    ||Prerequisite|| |No prerequisites| h3. Exams & Recommended Training ||Required Exam(s)||Recommended Training|| |
    {internalurl:id=2039|tab=overview|text=640-822 ICND1}
    |Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 1 (
    {externalurl:url=|text=ICND1 }
    )| h3. Additional Training Resources h4. Study and Learn: Review the
    tab to view additional resources to further your knowledge in this subject area. h4. Practice: Review the
    tab to get hands-on experience in this area of technology. h4. Cisco Press: The only authorized publisher of books for Cisco certification self-study and network technology learning is Cisco Press. Visit
    for the latest
    publications to help prepare you for your certification. ||Recertification|| |CCNA certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, either pass the current CCNA exam, or the ICND2 exam, or pass a CCNA Concentration exam, or any 642- XXX professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE or CCDE written exam.|