CCENT Syllabus

    CCENT ® Certification

    The CCENT certification validates the skills required for entry-level network support positions, the starting point for many successful careers in networking. CCENT certified professionals have the knowledge and skill to install, operate, and troubleshoot a small enterprise branch network, including basic network security. CCENT certification is the first step toward achieving CCNA, which covers medium size enterprise branch networks with more complex connections.




    Partners: Log in for Partner Education Connection (PEC) Learning Map



    No prerequisites

    Exams & Recommended Training

    Required Exam(s)

    Recommended Training

    640-822 ICND1

    Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 1 (ICND1 )

    Additional Training Resources

    Study and Learn:

    Review the Study/Learn tab to view additional resources to further your knowledge in this subject area.



    Review the Practice tab to get hands-on experience in this area of technology.


    Cisco Press:

    The only authorized publisher of books for Cisco certification self-study and network technology learning is Cisco Press. Visit for the latest CCENT and CCNA publications to help prepare you for your certification.



    CCENT certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass either the ICND1 or ICND2 exam, or pass the current CCNA exam, or pass a CCNA Concentration exam (wireless, security, voice), or pass any 642-XXX professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE or CCDE written exam.